Home > Hijackthis Log > Hijackthis Log Please Help Review

Hijackthis Log Please Help Review

Regards Howard :wave: :wave: Sep 15, 2005 #2 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. Always fix this item, or have CWShredder repair it automatically.O2 - Browser Helper ObjectsWhat it looks like:O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Thank you again Telecom69. Please keep in mind that I am NOT computer literate.Thank you so much for your help!!Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 2:34:07 PM, on 9/3/2005Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet http://softsystechnologies.com/hijackthis-log/hijackthis-log-please-review.html

If you would like automatic updates you might want to take a look at HostMan host file manager. Click here to Register a free account now! HijackThis uses a whitelist of several very common SSODL items, so whenever an item is displayed in the log it is unknown and possibly malicious. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now

So you can always have HijackThis fix this.O12 - IE pluginsWhat it looks like: O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dllO12 - Plugin for .PDF: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\PLUGINS\nppdf32.dllWhat to do:Most Solved: Hijackthis log- Please review and help! Also follow the instructions to update your system.

You'll find discussions about fixing problems with computer hardware, computer software, Windows, viruses, security, as well as networks and the Internet.Real-Time ActivityMy Tracked DiscussionsFAQsPoliciesModerators General discussion Hijack This log Please help!! Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump Attached Files Addition.txt 68.34KB 6 downloads FRST.txt 49.6KB 6 downloads Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 DuvallBuck DuvallBuck Topic Starter Members 2

Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Hijack This log Please help!! regards, Elise "Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+| lockerdome Malware analyst @ Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India How To Analyze HijackThis Logs Search the site GO Web & Search Safety & Privacy I am tired of those damn spyware anything that you can help me with....will be appreciated....Thanks in advance Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Sep 14, 2005 #1 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts:

After you install it, run its update function and get it up-to-date. This program is a registered security risk and should be removed immediately Process File: ipclient or ipclient.exe Process Name: IPInSightLAN 01 Description: ipclient.exe is an application from Verizon. Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Hello all...Please Help - Hijackthis log included This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. I do not have the knowledge as to where you should of posted your request.

I find it odd as well. Using the site is easy and fun. Spyware removal software such as Adaware or Spybot S&D do a good job of detecting and removing most spyware programs, but some spyware and browser hijackers are too insidious for even by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / September 3, 2005 11:54 AM PDT In reply to: Hijack This log Please help!!

Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion navigate here Ask a question and give support. Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion Not a good thing.Some more links you might find of interest:Miekies' prevention suggestionsSo How did I get infected?Microsoft - 'Security at home'Calendar of Updates: See which updates have been released.How to

Login - {2499216C-4BA5-11D5-BD9C-000103C116D5} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\COMMON\YLOGIN.DLL O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\PROGRA~1\INTERN~1\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll O13 - WWW. If we have ever helped you in the past, please consider helping us. Several functions may not work. Check This Out Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo!

Thank you for signing up. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. I thought that I should ask you before I deleted them to be sure.

I downloaded Hijack This, and here is my log.

O5 - IE Options not visible in Control PanelWhat it looks like: O5 - control.ini: inetcpl.cpl=noWhat to do:Unless you or your system administrator have knowingly hidden the icon from Control Panel, In the last case, have HijackThis fix it.O19 - User style sheet hijackWhat it looks like: O19 - User style sheet: c:\WINDOWS\Java\my.css What to do:In the case of a browser slowdown Run a full system scan with Ad-Aware, then delete everything that it finds. The list should be the same as the one you see in the Msconfig utility of Windows XP.

Post another log so we can see what your computer looks like at this time. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use. Please enter a valid email address. this contact form In fact, quite the opposite.

I have Ad-Aware 6.0, AVG 6.0 and 1st evidence remover. Companion BHO - {13F537F0-AF09-11d6-9029-0002B31F9E59} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\COMPANION\YCOMP5_0_2_4.DLLO2 - BHO: (no name) - {1A214F62-47A7-4CA3-9D00-95A3965A8B4A} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\POPUP ELIMINATOR\AUTODISPLAY401.DLL (file missing)O2 - BHO: MediaLoads Enhanced - {85A702BA-EA8F-4B83-AA07-07A5186ACD7E} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\MEDIALOADS ENHANCED\ME1.DLLWhat to do:If regards, Elise "Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+| lockerdome Malware analyst @ Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

The service needs to be deleted from the Registry manually or with another tool. Back to top #20 Elise Elise Bleepin' Blonde Malware Study Hall Admin 59,038 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Romania Local time:01:17 AM Posted 13 August 2010 - 10:27 AM You are welcome. The same goes for the 'SearchList' entries. Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by otaku4life, Feb 10, 2005.

Please try again now or at a later time. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Due to a few misunderstandings, I just want to make it clear that this site provides only an online analysis, and not HijackThis the program. If you wish, the commercial version provides automatic updating.MVPs hosts fileA tutorial for MVPs hosts file can be found here.

telecom69, Feb 11, 2005 #7 otaku4life Thread Starter Joined: Feb 10, 2005 Messages: 9 I followed your advice and deleted those files. Process File: WinSched or WinSched.exe Process Name: WindUpdates Adware Description: WinSched.exe is an advertising program by WindUpdates. Please would you take a few moments to read this post. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.

The F1 items are usually very old programs that are safe, so you should find some more info on the filename to see if it's good or bad. Back to top #22 Elise Elise Bleepin' Blonde Malware Study Hall Admin 59,038 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Romania Local time:01:17 AM Posted 13 August 2010 - 11:32 AM You are welcome.